GIA Award

GIA Award Manager DJ6OI In recognition of international two-way FT8 amateur radio communication, the FT8 Digital Mode Club (FT8DMC) issues the German-Islands-Award certificates to amateur radio stations of the world. Qualification for the GIA award is based on an examination by the GIA Award Manager, from QSOs that the applicant has made with amateur radio stations from minimum 2 islands from the 6 German Islands Groups ( EU-042, 047, 57, 127, 128, 129). All contacts must be made from the same country. Levels: CLASS III CLASS II CLASS I = 2 Island Groups = 4 Island Groups = 6 Island Groups

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.